Divinity: Original Sin 2 Adds New Playable Area and Stretch Goals

divinity_original_sin_2_adds_new_stretch_goals_and_mod_support

The Divinity: Original Sin 2 #Kickstarter campaign has reached $1.5 million, #unlocking the Hall of Echoes as a #playablearea, and introducing a completely new set of stretch goals.

“A mysterious realm between reality and the Void, the Hall of Echoes is called a heaven by some, a hell by others. Upon their deaths, all souls all drawn toward the Hall; those who resist remain on Rivellon as undead. Souls successfully pulled into the Hall naturally drift toward the Forge, where they will be reborn, or the Void, where they will be consumed. Those who remain in the Hall face a pleasant reality, perhaps indescribable to mortal sensibilities. They must decide, or drift, of their own accord toward the Forge or the Void.”

New stretch goals have also been introduced, including dedicated mod support, an even more dynamic relationship system (including romance), and a Game Master Mode complete with the in-game editor.

Care to have your questions about Divinity: Original Sin 2 answered in real time?
Get into the upcoming reddit AMA and ask. Hang out with Swen will Larian Studios’s Lead Writer Jan, Writer Char, and Level Designer Jeff: all of whom will be available to answer questions about what we can expect to see from Divinity: Original Sin 2.

Larian studios reddit AMA will take place on Tuesday, September 22 at 1pm PT / 10pm CEST / 11pm MSK.

Check out this recording of Jesse Cox and Swen’s playthrough of Divinity: Original Sin 2.

”linux-game-gaming-gamer-news”

%d bloggers like this: