Linux Gaming News

Frosty Fest launches for Rocket League

frosty fest launches for rocket league linux mac windows games on steam 2017

Frosty Fest is here for Rocket League on Linux, Mac and Windows. The games bringing some holiday cheer into the mix. All while showing off some Yuletide aerials and Goal Explosions via Steam.

Frosty Fest Begins (Linux, Mac, Windows)

Starting December 11 at 5pm PST (8pm EST, 2am CET on December 12), Frosty Fest is based on the same kind of in-game Event you experienced previously with Haunted Hallows back in October. As you’d expect, the Event format is the same as Haunted Hallows. With ‘Snowflakes’ currency replacing the Candy Corn you earned with every completed Online Match. You can redeem Snowflakes to purchase Event items, Decryptors, or the brand new ‘Frosty Fest’ Event Crate!

You can grab the ‘Frosty Fest’ Event Crate three different ways. Including as a drop after some Online Matches or via unlock with the Snowflakes you earn. If you’re looking for a more immediate approach. You’ll be able to purchase the Crate directly through the Rocket League client. Like you would Keys or Premium DLC Battle-Cars.

Finally, we’ve also heard your feedback after the conclusion of our Haunted Hallows Event last month. And we’re making some changes based on that feedback. Including how many Decryptors can be obtained — stay tuned! So get the egg nog and nutmeg ready, don your best (worst?) holiday sweater. And we’ll see you in the Snowy Arenas of Mannfield, DFH and Utopia!

  • Start Time: Monday, December 11, 5pm PST (8pm EST, 2am CET on December 12)
  • End Time: Tuesday, January 2, 10am PST (1pm EST, 7pm CET)

Rocket League on Steam:

Since I have not played Rocket League in a while. Frosty Fest is definitely one way to refuel some holiday spirit. Which also beats shovelling. Since it’s definitely what my days entail now.

Therefore, if you having your fill of egg nog and holiday meanderings. It certainly seems like a great time to jump into Rocket League via Steam for Linux.

You Might Also Like

Click to access the login or register cheese
%d bloggers like this: