Linux Gaming News

Where the Stars Brought Us coming this fall

where the stars brought us visual novel game coming to linux mac windows pc

Where the Stars Brought Us visual novel game is coming this fall on Linux, Mac, and Windows PC. All due to the creative efforts of developer EbonSoft. Coming to Steam this fall.

Where the Stars Brought Us visual novel follows adolescent male Ryo Yung. One who is a native from Seoul, South Korea. His story embarks on an unexpected journey while on a family trip to Japan. Which is due to find the Narusawa Ice Caves. When he gets to the cave he meets Mae who is an outer worldly feminine being with healing powers. In the midst of his trip Ryo’s sister Nam goes missing. Mae joins him on the hunt to find his sister and uses this chance to strike a deal. She will help Ryo find Nam if he helps her in return. As a result, the game is set in motion.

Where the Stars Brought Us Trailer

Game Information

  • 4 hours of gameplay
  • 6 endings
  • 16 track OST
  • 40+ High Quality Backgrounds
  • 20+ High Quality CGs
  • Multiple hours of Developer Interviews
  • Multiple hours of Voice Over Interviews

EbonSoft will also be releasing the soundtrack to the Where the Stars Brought Us. Doing so for the visual novel together with the game launch on October 27, 2022. Likewise the soundtrack will be releasing on iTunes, Amazon, SoundCloud, Spotify, and various other platforms.

The Where the Stars Brought Us soundtrack contains 16 tracks. Due to include variou background and character themes along with an opening and ending theme. The Music Composer behind the soundtracks is Martin Gonzalez who has also worked on the RWBY series. The lyricist for GoodBye, Ryo Yung, and Dazzling Future is VocalistAmi. She has produced several songs and albums. The vocalist is Leila Sofia(Kiichan) and she has done several Japanese and English covers which can be found on YouTube. The track, Dazzling Future, can be found on SoundCloud at the link below.

Where the Stars Brought Us visual novel game will launch on Steam. Coming to Linux, Mac, and Windows PC on October 27, 2022.

You Might Also Like

%d bloggers like this: