X4: Cradle of Humanity sim next chapter reveal

x4: cradle of humanity space action simulation next chapter reveal for linux and windows pc

X4: Cradle of Humanity space action simulation next chapter reveal for Linux and Windows PC. Thanks to developer EGOSOFT. Due to release later this year on both Steam and GOG. Plus you can get a first look today.

EGOSOFT is one of Germany’s leading game development studios. Who now unveil the next chapter in its long standing space simulation franchise. X4: Cradle of Humanity is the second expansion for the game in the series for X4: Foundations. Since the game was originally released in November 2018. Landing on Linux in November 2019.

Later this year, X4: Cradle of Humanity will bring the X series back to Earth. While greatly increasing the size of the game’s universe with new sectors. Also welcoming in two Terran factions to X4: Foundations. This includes their economy, ships, weapons and stations. New game starts will introduce the identity and political stance of the Terran factions. As well as giving an another outlook on existing story in X4: Foundations.

X4: Cradle of Humanity will also shed light on what has happened to Earth in the decades since the jump-gate shutdown. Furthermore, a certain pirate faction that fans know for the series will be making a dramatic comeback.

The second expansions will be accompanied by the biggest free update to X4: Foundations yet. Update 4.0 will be available to all owners of the base game. Due to further enhance X4: Foundations in a number of ways. Including major new gameplay features (e.g. a new terraforming feature). Also wide ranging visual improvements (e.g. volumetric fog). Details of these, and on other new elements of the 4.0 update, will be coming at a later stage.

X4: Cradle of Humanity livestream today

Join EGOSOFT for the space action simulation livestream today, August 28th, 2020 at 7pm CEST / 6pm BST / 1pm EDT / 10am PDT. Check it out the next chapter reveal on twitch.tv/egosoftofficial to find out about plans for the future of X4: Foundations and X4: Cradle of Humanity.

X4: Cradle of Humanity is now listed on Steam and GOG. So you can add it to your wishlist. Alternatively, by purchasing the X4: Foundations Collector’s Edition bundle on Steam and GOG. Space adventurers can secure access to the expansion when it launches. As well as benefitting from a discount over buying it separately.

%d bloggers like this: