Linux Gaming News

Mushroom Wars 2 FREE Tournament on April 7

mushroom wars 2 free tournament on april 7 linux mac windows games

Mushroom Wars 2 will have a FREE Tournament start on April 7th for Linux, Mac and Windows. Also, this is the wild sequel to addictive Mushroom Wars. Which is available to play for free during Steam’s Free Weekend from April 5th at 10 AM PST through until Sunday April 8th at 1 PM PST. Since this gives players the chance to flex their strategic muscles. Just in time for a brand new tournament with Twitch streamers, OPnoobs.

Free Tournament:

So the E4i Mushroom Wars 2 Tournament begins on Sunday April 8. Twitch goes live at 10:30AM PST / 1:30PM EST / 7:30PM CET. While early Rounds begin at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST / 8PM CET. The first 16 players to register for the tournament event will receive a free copy of Mushroom Wars 2.

Mushroom Wars 2 Official Trailer (Linux, Mac, Windows)

In Mushroom Wars 2, tribes of feisty mushrooms face off in short, action-packed RTS battles. Step into the shoes of a fearless Mushroom Commander, choose a hero to lead your army, take control of the battlefield in a variety of multiplayer modes or challenging single-player campaigns. Sequel to the hit RTS games of the last generation, Mushroom Wars 2 introduces hero characters, reimagined campaigns for each tribe of Mushroom folk, even wilder co-op and competitive multiplayer, as well as a visual overhaul, while preserving the core gameplay mechanics that made the original Mushroom Wars so enjoyable.

The festivities kick off with a 5 hour long stream broadcasted on the OPNoobs Twitch channel with a giveaway raffle of Steam keys in the chat. This is OPnoobs’ brand new tournament platform for indies. Participate and win LOOT including:

  • More Steam keys for newly released blockbuster games!
  • CA$H prizes

Matches are 1v1 in conquest mode. Contestants move on in double­ elimination, with semi­-final losers progressing to a third-place match. You can register at MushroomWars.live. Players who enjoyed the game during the Free Weekend event can pick it up for 20% off afterward as well.

Steam and Humble Store:

Check out Mushroom Wars 2 on Steam and Humble Store, priced at $14.99 USD. So get ready for the Free Weekend.

Also, as a side note, I do have a couple of keys for Mushroom Wars 2. So hit me up on Discord.

You Might Also Like

Click to access the login or register cheese
%d bloggers like this: